About Our Staff

Sometimes it is hard to believe in the effectiveness of nonvisual skills if you have never observed them in action. For this reason, we believe that role modeling is a key part of our training program. Thus, all employees (no matter the department) go through basic immersion training. This training allows staff to not only gain nonvisual skills but also to gain a deeper understanding of a positive philosophy of blindness. As a result, all staff are able to support the students in their training in a variety of ways through demonstration, positive attitude about blindness, and problem-solving! We truly do believe that it is not what you can see; it is what you can do!

Staff going through training under learning shade in the kitchen

Saavi Board of Directors

Bob Kresmer
President

Leslie Weintraub MD
Vice President

John Hart
Secretary

Ken Krapf
Treasurer

Ed House
Member

Rick Nunez
Member

Executive Staff

Michael Gordon
Chief Executive Officer
mgordon@saavi.us

Amy Porterfield
Chief Operating Officer
aporterfield@saavi.us

Ryan Thomas
Chief Financial Officer
rthomas@saavi.us

Emma Kurtz-Aniba
Director of Accounting and Human Resources
mkurtz@saavi.us

Jaime Trausch
Chief Technology Officer
jtrausch@saavi.us

Joanne Gabias
Chief Quality Officer
jgabias@saavi.us

Statewide Staff

Reginald Laister
Business Development Manager
rlaister@saavi.us

Shannon Mandadi
Development Initiatives Manager
smandadi@saavi.us

Roxanne Torres
Statewide Interpreting and Family Services Coordinator
rtorres@saavi.us

Roger Early
Statewide Facilities Manager
rearly@saavi.us

Mohammed Falah
Itinerant Services Program Manager / ILB Services
mfalah@saavi.us

Phoenix Site Managers

Jordan Moon
Phoenix Center Director
jmoon@saavi.us

Sharonda Goode
Phoenix Comprehensive Services Program Manager
sgoode@saavi.us

Megan Duwyenie
Student Services Coordinator
mduwyenie@saavi.us

Jeff Rector
Phoenix Facilities Coordinator
jrector@saavi.us

Tucson Site Managers

Stephanie Goudinoff
Tucson Center Director
sdekker@saavi.us

Mary Silvino
Comprehensive Services Manager / Educational Support Services
msilvino@saavi.us

Tarik Williams
Comprehensive Services Manager / Transition Services
twilliams@saavi.us

Christina Martinez
RISE DTA Coordinator
cmartinez@saavi.us

Get our newsletter.
Sign up today!

saavi scoop logo